top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarly Chartier

Jessica Johnston


Name Jessica Johnston


Your Story

Who are you ? My name is Jessica Johnston. I am a life coach who helps women break through the negative toxic self talk to live confidently with self love. I am so passionate about creating communities of women who support and motivate each other to do good in this world. I am a mama to a 3 year old girl who is going to be a fierce leader one day! I have a wonderful fiancée who I love and supports me in everything I do.

Where are you from ? St. Andrews

Where do you live now? Winnipeg

Where do you work? What do they provide and what is your role? I am a life coach

How did you end up working where you do now? I have always wanted to be a life coach (for about 5 years) and when covid happened, I realized I wasn’t enjoying my work the same anymore and I decided to begin my life coaching journey.

What does a community mean to you? A community is a group of people who share the same values, goals, (don’t need to always agree with one another) but share the same common goal. In my case, it’s the goal of creating a better more fulfilled life with self love and confidence.

What community are you apart of ? I am part of a real girls real sales mastermind as well as a women’s with class mastermind. I have created my own community on Facebook to motivate others and create a space to share and encourage one another to show up in a positive way.

Who else is involved in your community? many other women!

How does everyone work together within your community? we share ideas, support one another during launches, etc, hold each other accountable, motivate each other.

What are the challenges your community faces? insecurities, feeling stuck and don’t know how to change, imposter syndrome

What do you think is the impact of your community? What do they offer to others or those involved? I think when you create a Movement of likeminded people who all want the world to be a better place and want themselves to really hone in on there gifts and be confident in there abilities, the magic happens and it’s Truly beautiful watching the transformation.

What is something you would like to create in your community or group? a movement of women who encourage one another to be the best versions of themselves, to be supportive, to make a HUGE impact in this world, to be vulnerable.

What is your biggest reason for being apart of your community? I love watching women succeed. I have always been a big cheerleader for my friends and naturally wanting to guide people in the right direction(always sharing quotes, positivity books, etc). I think everyone has the ability within themselves to do big things and live there dreams, they just need the right tools to get there and some guidance.

What has been the best outcome of your community? do you have a success story you'd like to share? I think it’s the feedback I receive, that I am motivating people to do better, to change the way they are doing things, to think more positivity, encourage others that they can live a happier life too.

How has your involvement or work in the community changed you? How are your a different person now because of it? I am definitely more confident. I am happier. I truly feel I am aligned with my vision and what my gifts are in this world and it’s helping people find there gifts and build up there Confidence and working on that self development piece.

What are some of the lessons you have learned? that you can overcome even the darkest times in life. That you always have the choice to stay in pain or learn the lesson you need to learn and grow through life and use your lessons to help yourself and others.

Why do you want to share your community? What do you feel its is important to let others know? I know what it’s like to feel alone and feel like you’re the only person feeling stuck, unmotivated, not enjoying life, not worthy enough. I have created a business and community to advocate for people who are feeling stuck and like they can’t move forward, that the toxic thoughts you keep telling yourself can be rewritten and changed and you can have the job you have always wanted, your dream house, the supportive group of friends, whatever you want. You can have it all with the right community and support behind you.

What is one thing you really want others to know about your community or group? Everyone is welcome. It’s a space to be vulnerable, learn new tools, make new friends, motivate and encourage you to finally live the life you have always dreamed of.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page