top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarly Chartier

Tanjit Nagra

Updated: Aug 24, 2020

WPG MB

What does community mean to you? Community means a group of people from all walks of life coming together in unity.

What communities are you apart of? Cultural, campus, POC, youth

Is there an opportunity to be apart of a community through your place of employment? Is it encouraged and promoted? If so, how do they co exist? Yes. In out work, we empower youth and marginalized communities. Our work within communities is encouraged and celebrated,

What are you proud of? Being a leader in various communities and circles.

What is something you could do differently within your community? More time and resources to do more perhaps?

What is the hardest decision you've had to make? On-going, deciding what I to do in the future. I find that I am often thinking about what I want to be when I'm older because people ask me, however I am currently enjoying the journey I'm on.

Who inspired you, who do you admire? POC individuals in leadership positions.

How do you stay motivated? Knowing that I'm helping people and that people are counting on me.

What do you want to accomplish next? Finish my Masters degree

What is your biggest barrier? Time

In your dream world, how would your community look? We are open and honest with each other and politicians stay true with their intentions

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page